Women in Apologetics

CALENDAR

July 2024

Voices of WIA with Kat Elias on Healthy Boundaries

Can Christians find evidence of healthy boundaries in Scripture? What are some common misconceptions? What is the practical application? Join us on July 18, 2024 at 1:30pm ET/12:30pm CT/11:30am MT/10:30am PT as we spend time during our lunch breaks to hear from Kat Elias of BeYOUtifully Rooted on healthy boundaries! ...
18 Jul
ONLINE
August 2024

Voices of WIA: Teasi Cannon, Author and Speaker, on Loss and Apologetics

Join us as we interview Teasi Cannon, author and speaker, on Loss and Apologetics. Loss comes to us all. Sometimes it is the loss of a job or community. Sometimes it's the loss of health or a loved one. And when it comes ... it is often devastating.In those times we are vulnerable to the temptation to doubt God's existence, goodness, or love. It is when our hearts are most broken that remembering the evidence for the resurrection (and more) can be a life-line. We must cling to that beautiful evidence when we think all else has failed. It will protect us when we are tempted to doubt our faith the most. ...
15 Aug
ONLINE
September 2024

2024 WIA Conference – Reasons for Hope

Join women from across the country at the 2024 Women in Apologetics Conference as we gather to confirm our Reasons for Hope. We live in a culture that is increasingly hostile toward Christianity. Our culture elevates feelings over Truth, has redefined the meaning of love, and placed its hope in the things of this world. We will learn from expert speakers and teachers who will equip us to know and articulate the reasons why our hope should be found in Christ and how to share and defend that hope with gentleness, love, and respect. ...
13 - 14 Sep
2024 WIA Conference
The Glade Church
October 2024

Voices of WIA with Amy Hall: How Do We Handle Outrage!

"This is a difficult time. Evil is called good, while good is called evil. Objective truth is disdained. Feelings are divinized. God is mocked. If you’re feeling outraged, you’re in good company."* Join us as we take some time during our lunch breaks on October 10, 2024 at 1:30pm ET/12:30pm CT/11:30am MT/10:30am PT with Amy Hall to hear about how to handle outrage. *From the Stand to Reason website on this topic! ...
10 Oct
ONLINE
November 2024
December 2024

The Truth About Celebrating Christmas with Anna Rose Kitko

It is easy to fall for the false claims about Christmas. Myths about Christmas past are prominent in our culture! This special discussion with Anna Rose Kitko will help us understand the truth about celebrating Christmas and why it's important to identify and know truth. Join us at 1:30 PM ET/12:30 PM CT/11:30 AM MT/10:30 AM PT. ...
05 Dec
ONLINE
February 2025
April 2025

Voices of WIA with Shanda Fulbright

Join us for Voices of WIA with Shanda Fulbright discussing discipleship - defined, history, the great commission, and how to know who or what is discipling you! 1:30 PM ET/12:30 PM CT/11:30 PM MT/10:30 PM PT LIVE on YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram! ...
08 Apr
ONLINE
May 2025
No event found!
Scroll to Top